Supervisor: Jens Otten <>
Announced end of poll: 28th of September 2017, 8am (GMT/UTC)
Actual time poll closed:
Private poll (193 authorized voters)
Actual votes cast: 49
Number of winning choices:
Condorcet completion rule:    (What is this?)
CIVS Ranked Pairs

Poll description

The Steering Committee of the International Conference on Automated Reasoning with Analytic Tableaux and Related Methods ("TABLEAUX") currently has three elected members whose terms expire in 2017. This email is an official call for votes to elect three members for the TABLEAUX Steering Committee.

The following people have been nominated as candidates, in alphabetical order:

Each candidate has written a statement about his or her views on various aspects of TABLEAUX, and these can be found at:

To vote, please rank your list of candidates in order of preference, from highest to lowest. The deadline for receiving votes is Thursday 28th of September 2017, 8am (GMT/UTC). The results will be presented at the business meeting of TABLEAUX 2017 in Brasilia.

The members of the current Steering Committee and the TABLEAUX Steering Committee rules can be found at:


1. Jens Otten  (Condorcet winner: wins contests with all other choices)
2. Agata Ciabattoni  loses to Jens Otten by 28–19
3. Andrei Popescu  loses to Jens Otten by 30–18, loses to Agata Ciabattoni by 26–20
4. Philipp Rümmer  loses to Jens Otten by 30–19, loses to Andrei Popescu by 23–22

For simplicity, some details of the poll result are not shown.  

Result details

1. Jens Otten   -28 30 30
2. Agata Ciabattoni   19 -26 24
3. Andrei Popescu   18 20 -23
4. Philipp Rümmer   19 24 22 -

Ballot reporting was not enabled for this poll.

Feel like voting on something else? Try one of these public polls: